“The Longest Walk” and “Agatha Christie-Hercule Poirot: The London Cases” Win at Scottish Game Awards 2023

The 2023 Scottish Game Awards ceremony recently took place in Glasgow, where Alexander Tarvet’s “The Longest Walk” won the Best Small Budget Game award, and “Agatha Christie-Hercule Poirot: The London Cases” developed by Blazing Griffin received the Best Big Budget Game award.

"The Longest Walk" and "Agatha Christie-Hercule Poirot: The London Cases" Win at Scottish Game Awards 2023

Other winners included Matt Stark, who received the Technical Achievement award for “Viewfinder,” and “Blinnk” and “Vacuum of Space,” which were honored with the Pure Quality award.

The Lifetime Achievement Award was presented to Mike Dailly, who is currently the Chief Programmer at “Sumo” but is best known for designing “Lemmings” and co-founding DMA Design studio (now Rockstar North). He also worked at YoYo Games for eight years and served as the Development Director for GameMaker.

Here is the full list of winners for the 2023 Scottish Game Awards:

  • Best Art and Animation: “Skye Tales” – Puny Astronaut
  • Best Audio: “Eschaton” – Jabuga
  • Best Small Budget Game: “The Longest Walk” – Alexander Tarvet
  • Best Big Budget Game: “Agatha Christie-Hercule Poirot: The London Cases” – Blazing Griffin
  • Best Creativity: “Marian’s Journey” – Chimera Tales
  • Technical Achievement: “Viewfinder” – Matt Stark
  • Scottish Spirit: “Skye Tales” – Puny Astronaut
  • Pure Quality: “BLINNK and the Vacuum of Space” – Changing Day
  • Best Educational Course: Online Diploma Course (Game Design) – Robert Gordon College
  • Best Educator: Dr. Thomas Hainey – University of the West of Scotland
  • Diversity Award: Searra Leishman – Hyper Luminal Games
  • Lifetime Achievement Award: Mike Dailly
  • Community Spirit Award: Luci Holland
  • Tools and Tech: GameMaker
  • Rising Star: Rach Macpherson – Neonhive

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button